# COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING PANELS 2007/08

## **FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE** (13)

#### **Conservative Group**

Councillor Harrison (Chairman), Councillor Wheeler (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bladen, Mrs. Coyle, Ford, Grant, Mrs. Plenderleith and Mrs. Wheeler.

## **Labour Group**

Councillors Mrs. Lane, Pabla, Richards, Taylor and Wilkins.

## ENVIRONMENTAL AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

# **Conservative Group**

Councillor Bladen (Chairman), Councillor Ford (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Mrs. Hood, Lemmon, Mrs. Patten, Timms and Watson.

# **Labour Group**

Councillors Mrs. Lane, Richards, Southerd, Taylor and Tilley.

# **HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE** (13)

## **Conservative Group**

Councillor Lemmon (Chairman), Councillor Grant (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Farrington, Harrison, Hewlett, Murray, Mrs. Patten and Roberts.

#### **Labour Group**

Councillors Dunn, Mrs. Gillespie, Richards, Shepherd and Southern.

## **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (13)**

## **Conservative Group**

Councillor Bale (Chairman), Councillor Ford (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bladen, Jones, Lemmon, Mrs. Plenderleith, Stanton and Watson.

# **Labour Group**

Councillors Dunn, Shepherd, Southerd and Southern.

#### **Independent Member**

Councillor Mrs. Brown.

## **LICENSING AND APPEALS COMMITTEE** (15)

# **Conservative Group**

Councillors Atkin, Bale, Bladen, Harrison, Mrs. Hood, Mrs. Patten, Timms and Watson.

#### **Labour Group**

Councillors Dunn, Mrs. Lane, Mrs. Mead, Southern and Wilkins. (two vacancies)

## **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** (8)

# **Conservative Group**

Councillor Atkin (Chairman), Councillor Jones (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Farrington, Mrs. Hood and Mrs. Plenderleith.

# Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Lane and Mrs. Mead.

## **STANDARDS COMMITTEE** (3)

## **Conservative Group**

Councillors Bale and Timms.

## **Labour Group**

Councillor Mrs. Mead.

## **JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE** (5)

# **Conservative Group**

Councillors Bladen, Harrison and Wheeler.

## **Labour Group**

Councillors Richards and Wilkins.

# **BRETBY CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE** (3)

## **Conservative Group**

Councillors Mrs. Farrington and Mrs. Wheeler.

#### Labour Group

Councillor Southern.

#### ETWALL LEISURE CENTRE JOINT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (5)

## **Conservative Group**

Councillors Lemmon and Mrs. Patten.

## Labour Group

Councillors Pabla and Shepherd.

# **Independent Member**

Councillor Mrs. Brown.

## **AUDIT SUB-COMMITTEE (5)**

# **Conservative Group**

Councillors Atkin and Timms.

#### **Labour Group**

Councillors Lane and Shepherd.

## **Independent Member**

Councillor Mrs. Brown.

# **HERITAGE GRANTS SUB-COMMITTEE** (4)

## **Conservative Group**

Councillors Bale and Hewlett.

# **Labour Group**

Councillors Lane and Southerd.

## **SINGLE STATUS WORKING PANEL** (3)

## **Conservative Group**

Councillors Harrison and Wheeler.

#### **Labour Group**

Councillor Wilkins.

# **COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP SCHEME ASSESSMENT PANEL** (5)

#### **Conservative Group**

Councillors Mrs. Hood, Harrison and Mrs. Wheeler.

# **Labour Group**

Councillors Southern and Taylor.

(Substitute Members to be confirmed by each Group)

## **AREA MEETING COMPOSITIONS**

## **ETWALL**

(Comprising Members from Etwall, Hatton, Hilton, North West and Willington and Findern Wards)

## **Conservative Group**

Councillor Lemmon (Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Ford, Mrs. Hood, Roberts, Mrs. Patten and Mrs. Plenderleith.

## **Independent Member**

Councillor Mrs. Brown.

Page 3 of 4

#### **LINTON**

(Comprising Members from Linton and Seales Wards)

#### **Conservative Group**

Councillor Wheeler (Chairman) and Councillors Grant, Jones and Timms.

## **MELBOURNE**

(Comprising Members from Aston, Hartshorne and Ticknall, Melbourne, Repton and Stenson Wards)

## **Conservative Group**

Councillor Harrison (Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Bladen, Mrs. Coyle, Hewlett, Murray, Stanton, Watson and Mrs. Wheeler.

## **Labour Group**

Councillors Pabla and Shepherd.

## **NEWHALL**

(Comprising Members from Newhall and Midway Wards)

# **Conservative Group**

Councillor Mrs. Farrington (Chairman)

# **Labour Group**

Councillors Bambrick, Dunn, Mrs. Mead, Richards and Wilkins

#### **REPTON**

(Comprising Members from Hartshorne and Ticknall, Repton, Willington and Findern and Woodville Wards)

#### **Conservative Group**

Councillor Bladen (Chairman) and Councillors Ford, Mrs. Hood, Murray, Stanton and Mrs. Wheeler.

#### Labour Group

Councillors Mrs. Gillespie and Taylor.

#### **SWADLINCOTE**

(Comprising Members from Swadlincote, Church Gresley and Woodville Wards)

# **Labour Group**

Councillor Taylor (Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Gillespie, Mrs. Lane, Lane, Southerd, Southern, and Tilley.