COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING PANELS 2009/10

FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Harrison (Chairman), Councillor Wheeler (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bladen, Mrs. Coyle, Grant, Roberts and Mrs. Wheeler.

Labour Group (4)

Councillors Richards, Southerd, Tilley and Wilkins.

Independent/Non-Grouped Members (2)

Councillors Mrs. Brown and Pabla.

ENVIRONMENTAL AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Bladen (Chairman), Councillor Stanton (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Ford, Mrs. Patten, Timms and Watson.

Labour Group (4)

Councillors Dunn, Mrs. Lane, Rhind, Taylor and Tilley. (-1 TBC)

Independent/Non-Grouped Members (2)

Councillors Mrs. Brown and Pabla.

HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (8)

Councillor Lemmon (Chairman), Councillor Grant (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Harrison, Hewlett, Mrs. Hood, Murray and Roberts.

Labour Group (5)

Councillors Mrs. Gillespie, Mrs. Lane, Rhind, Richards and Shepherd.

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (8)

Councillor Ford (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Plenderleith (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Bladen, Jones, Lemmon, Stanton and Watson.

Labour Group (4)

Councillors Dunn, Richards, Shepherd and Southerd.
Page 1 of 5

Independent/Non-Grouped Member (1)

Councillor Mrs. Brown.

LICENSING AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (15)

Conservative Group (8)

Councillor Bale (Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Bladen, Mrs. Farrington, Harrison, Mrs. Patten, Timms and Watson.

Labour Group (7)

Councillors Dunn, Mrs. Gillespie, Mrs. Lane, Lane, Rhind, Southerd and Wilkins.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8)

Conservative Group (5)

Councillor Jones (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Farrington (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Mrs. Hood and Mrs. Plenderleith.

Labour Group (3)

Councillors Bambrick, Lane and Mrs. Mead.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (3)

Conservative Group (2)

Councillors Harrison and Murray.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Mrs. Mead.

JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Bladen, Harrison and Wheeler.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Richards and Wilkins.

BRETBY CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE (3)

Conservative Group (2)

Councillors Murray and Mrs. Wheeler.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Dunn.

ETWALL LEISURE CENTRE JOINT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillor Lemmon (Chairman) and Councillors Bale and Roberts.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Shepherd.

Independent/Non-Grouped Member (1)

Councillor Pabla.

AUDIT SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillor Timms (Chairman), Councillor Atkin (Vice-Chairman) and Councillor Ford.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Lane and Shepherd.

HERITAGE GRANTS SUB-COMMITTEE (4)

Conservative Group (2)

Councillor Bale (Vice-Chairman) and Councillor Hewlett.

Labour Group (2)

Councillor Southerd (Chairman) and Councillor Lane.

SINGLE STATUS WORKING PANEL (3)

Conservative Group (2)

Councillors Harrison and Wheeler.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Wilkins.

COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP SCHEME ASSESSMENT PANEL (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Bale, Harrison and Mrs. Wheeler.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Lane and Taylor.

CORE STRATEGY WORKING PANEL (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Bladen, Grant and Lemmon.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Rhind and Taylor.

AREA FORUM COMPOSITIONS

ETWALL

(Comprising Members from Etwall, Hatton, Hilton, North West and Willington and Findern Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillor Lemmon (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Plenderleith (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Ford, Mrs. Hood, Roberts and Mrs. Patten.

Independent Member

Councillor Mrs. Brown.

LINTON

(Comprising Members from Linton and Seales Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillor Wheeler (Chairman), Councillor Jones (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Grant and Timms.

MELBOURNE

(Comprising Members from Aston, Hartshorne and Ticknall, Melbourne, Repton and Stenson Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillor Harrison (Chairman), Councillor Watson (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Bladen, Mrs. Coyle, Hewlett, Murray, Stanton, and Mrs. Wheeler.

Labour Group

Councillor Shepherd.

Independent Member

Councillor Pabla.

NEWHALL

(Comprising Members from Newhall and Midway Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillor Mrs. Farrington (Chairman).

Labour Group

Councillor Mrs. Mead (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bambrick, Dunn, Richards and Wilkins.

REPTON

(Comprising Members from Hartshorne and Ticknall, Repton, Willington and Findern and Woodville Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillor Bladen (Chairman), Councillor Ford (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors, Mrs. Hood, Murray, Stanton and Mrs. Wheeler.

Labour Group

Councillors Mrs. Gillespie and Taylor.

SWADLINCOTE

(Comprising Members from Swadlincote, Church Gresley and Woodville Wards)

Labour Group

Councillor Taylor (Chairman), Councillor Tilley (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Gillespie, Mrs. Lane, Lane, Rhind and Southerd.