COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING PANELS 2010/11

FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (8)

Councillor Harrison (Chairman), Councillor Murray (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bladen, Mrs. Coyle, Grant, Lemmon, Roberts and Wheeler.

Labour Group (4)

Councillors Richards, Southerd, Taylor and Wilkins.

Independent/Non-Grouped Member (1)

Councillor Pabla.

ENVIRONMENTAL AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (8)

Councillor Bladen (Chairman), Councillor Stanton (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Mrs. Brown, Ford, Mrs. Patten, Timms and Watson.

Labour Group (4)

Councillors Mrs. Lane, Rhind, Taylor and Tilley.

Independent/Non-Grouped Member (1)

Councillor Pabla.

HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (8)

Councillor Lemmon (Chairman), Councillor Hewlett (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Brown, Grant, Harrison, Mrs. Hood, Murray and Roberts.

Labour Group (5)

Councillors Mrs. Gillespie, Mrs. Lane, Rhind, Richards and Shepherd.

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (9)

Councillor Ford (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Plenderleith (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Bladen, Mrs. Brown, Hewlett, Jones, Stanton and Watson.

Labour Group (4)

Councillors Dunn, Richards, Shepherd and Southerd.

LICENSING AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (15)

Conservative Group (8)

Councillor Bale (Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Bladen, Mrs. Farrington, Harrison, Mrs. Patten, Timms and Watson.

Labour Group (7)

Councillors Dunn, Mrs. Gillespie, Mrs. Lane, Lane, Rhind, Southerd and Wilkins.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8)

Conservative Group (5)

Councillor Jones (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Farrington (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Mrs. Hood and Mrs. Plenderleith.

Labour Group (3)

Councillors Bambrick, Lane and Mrs. Mead.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Atkin and Harrison.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Mrs. Mead.

JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (5)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) Councillors Bladen, Harrison and Murray.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Richards and Wilkins.

BRETBY CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Murray and Wheeler.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Dunn.

ETWALL LEISURE CENTRE JOINT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (5)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3)

Councillors Bale, Lemmon and Roberts.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Shepherd.

Independent/Non-Grouped Member (1)

Councillor Pabla.

AUDIT SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillor Timms (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Patten (Vice-Chairman) and Councillor Ford.

<u>Labour Group</u> (2) Councillors Lane and Shepherd.

HERITAGE GRANTS SUB-COMMITTEE (4)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Bale and Hewlett.

Labour Group (2) Councillors Lane and Southerd.

SINGLE STATUS STEERING GROUP (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Harrison and Wheeler.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Wilkins.

COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP SCHEME ASSESSMENT PANEL (5)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) Councillors Bale, Harrison and Wheeler.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Lane and Taylor.

CORE STRATEGY WORKING PANEL (5)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) Councillors Bladen, Hewlett and Lemmon.

Labour Group (2) Councillors Rhind and Taylor.

HRA BUSINESS PLAN JOINT STAKEHOLDER GROUP (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Hewlett and Lemmon.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Rhind.

LEISURE CENTRE MANAGEMENT CONTRACT GROUP (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Hewlett and Lemmon.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Richards.

CORPORATE SERVICES STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP BOARD (3)

Conservative Group (2) (To be confirmed)

Labour Group (1) Councillor Richards.

AREA FORUM COMPOSITIONS

ETWALL

(Comprising Members from Etwall, Hatton, Hilton, North West and Willington & Findern Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Bale, Mrs. Brown, Ford, Mrs. Hood, Lemmon, Mrs. Patten, Mrs. Plenderleith and Roberts.

LINTON

(Comprising Members from Linton and Seales Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Grant, Jones, Timms and Wheeler.

MELBOURNE

(Comprising Members from Aston, Hartshorne & Ticknall, Melbourne, Repton and Stenson Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Atkin, Bladen, Mrs. Coyle, Harrison, Hewlett, Murray, Stanton, Watson, and Mrs. Wheeler.

Labour Group

Councillor Shepherd.

Independent/Non-Grouped Member

Councillor Pabla.

NEWHALL

(Comprising Members from Midway and Newhall & Stanton Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillor Mrs. Farrington.

Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Dunn, Mrs. Mead, Richards and Wilkins.

REPTON

(Comprising Members from Hartshorne & Ticknall, Repton, Willington & Findern and Woodville Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Bladen, Ford, Mrs. Hood, Murray, Stanton and Mrs. Wheeler.

Labour Group

Councillors Mrs. Gillespie and Taylor.

SWADLINCOTE

(Comprising Members from Church Gresley, Swadlincote and Woodville Wards)

Labour Group

Councillors Mrs. Gillespie, Mrs. Lane, Lane, Rhind, Southerd, Taylor and Tilley