

### F. McArdle Chief Executive

Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH

www.south-derbys.gov.uk

Please ask for: Democratic Services

Phone: (01283) 595722 / 595848

Minicom: (01283) 595849 DX 23912 Swadlincote

Email:

democraticservices@south-derbys.gov.uk

Date: 15 January 2016

Dear Councillor,

## **Overview and Scrutiny Committee**

A Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held in the Hilton Village Hall, on Wednesday, 20 January 2016 at 18:00. You are requested to attend.

Yours faithfully,

Chief Executive

## To:- Conservative Group

Mr An Mur

Councillor Mrs. Farrington (Chairman), Councillor Swann (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Mrs. Coe and Mrs. Patten

#### **Labour Group**

Councillors Bambrick, Mrs. Stuart and Pearson.













#### **AGENDA**

# **Open to Public and Press**

1	Apologies	
2	To note any declarations of interest arising from any items on the Agenda	
3	To receive any questions by members of the public pursuant to Council Procedure Rule No.10.	
4	To receive any questions by Members of the Council pursuant to Council procedure Rule No. 11.	
5	SECTION 106 HEALTH BASED PLANNING CONTRIBUTIONS (Verbal Presentation)	
6	FESTIVAL OF LEISURE	3 - 4
7	BUDGET REPORT 2016-17 INCORPORATING THE CONSOLIDATED BUDGET PROPOSALS AND MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL PLAN TO 2021	5 - 40
8	WORK PROGRAMME 2015-16	41 - 42
	Exclusion of the Public and Press:	
9	The Chairman may therefore move:-	
	That in accordance with Section 100 (A) of the Local Government Act 1972 the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the	

That in accordance with Section 100 (A) of the Local Government Act 1972 the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the Meeting as it is likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings, that there would be disclosed exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part I of the Schedule 12A of the Act indicated in the header to each report on the Agenda.

To receive any Exempt questions by Members of the Council pursuant to Council procedure Rule No. 11.











