<u>OPEN</u>

MINUTES of the CIVIC MEETING of the SOUTH DERBYSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL held at the Town Hall, The Delph, Swadlincote on 26th May 2016 at 6.00 p.m.

PRESENT:-

Conservative Group

Councillor Atkin (Chairman), Councillor Murray (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Billings, Mrs Coe, Coe, Mrs Coyle, Ford, Mrs Hall, Harrison, Hewlett, MacPherson, Muller, Mrs Patten, Mrs Plenderleith, Roberts, Smith, Stanton, Swann, Watson, Wheeler and Mrs Wyatt.

Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Dunn, Rhind, Richards, Shepherd, Southerd, Taylor, Tilley and Wilkins.

CC/1. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

Apologies for absence from the Meeting were received from Councillors Mrs Brown, Mrs Farrington, Grant and Mrs Wyatt (Conservative Group) and Councillors Chahal and Dr Pearson (Labour Group).

CC/2. ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Murray be elected as Chairman of the Council for the 2016/17 local government year.

RESOLVED:-

That Councillor Murray be elected Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year.

(Councillor Murray then made the Declaration of Acceptance of Office of Chairman and presided, thanking the Members for the honour conferred upon him).

CC/3. ELECTION OF THE VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Stanton be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Council for the 2016/17 local government year.

RESOLVED:-

That Councillor Stanton be elected Vice-Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year.

(Councillor Stanton then made the Declaration of Acceptance of Office of Vice-Chairman and thanked Members for the honour conferred upon him).

The Meeting terminated at 6.40pm.

COUNCILLOR P MURRAY

CHAIRMAN