<u>COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES, SUB-</u> COMMITTEES AND WORKING PANELS <u>2011/12</u>

FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Wheeler (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Watson (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Jones, Lemmon, Murray, Smith and Watson.

Labour Group (6)

Councillors Frost, Rhind, Richards, Southerd, Taylor and Wilkins.

ENVIRONMENTAL AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Watson (Chairman), Councillor Roberts (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Brown, Ford, Mrs. Hall, Mrs. Patten and Wheeler.

Labour Group (6)

Councillors Chahal, Dunn, Mrs. Heath, Stuart, Taylor and Tilley.

HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Lemmon (Chairman), Councillor Hewlett (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Harrison, Mrs. Hood, Murray, Smith and Wheeler.

Labour Group (6)

Councillors Dunn, Mrs. Heath, Mulgrew, Rhind, Richards and Shepherd.

PLANNING COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Ford (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Brown (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Mrs. Hall, Jones, Stanton and Watson.

Labour Group (6)

Councillors Bell, Mulgrew, Richards, Shepherd, Southerd and Stuart.

LICENSING AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (15)

Conservative Group (6)

Councillor Bale (Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Mrs. Hood, Harrison, Mrs. Patten and Watson.

Labour Group (9)

To be confirmed.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8)

Conservative Group (4)

Councillor Mrs. Plenderleith (Chairman), Councillor Atkin (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Brown and Mrs. Patten.

Labour Group (4)

Councillors Bambrick, Bell, Mrs. Mead and Pearson.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Harrison and Stanton.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Mrs. Mead.

JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (5)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) Councillors Harrison, Mrs. Watson and Wheeler.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Richards and Southerd.

BRETBY CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Murray and Wheeler.

Labour Group (1)

To be confirmed.

ETWALL LEISURE CENTRE JOINT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Bale, Lemmon and Roberts.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Chahal and Shepherd.

AUDIT SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillor Harrison (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Patten (Vice-Chairman) and Councillor Ford.

Labour Group (2) Councillors Bell and Shepherd.

HERITAGE GRANTS SUB-COMMITTEE (4)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Bale and Hewlett.

<u>Labour Group</u> (2) Councillors Southerd and Taylor.

SINGLE STATUS STEERING GROUP (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Harrison and Wheeler.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Wilkins.

COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP SCHEME ASSESSMENT PANEL (5)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) Councillors Bale, Harrison and Wheeler.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Rhind and Taylor.

CORE STRATEGY WORKING PANEL (5)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (3) Councillors Hewlett, Lemmon and Watson.

Labour Group (2) Councillors Rhind and Taylor.

CORPORATE SERVICES STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP BOARD (3)

<u>Conservative Group</u> (2) Councillors Wheeler and Harrison.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Richards.

AREA FORUM COMPOSITIONS

ETWALL

(Comprising Members from Etwall, Hatton, Hilton, and Willington & Findern Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Bale, Mrs. Brown, Ford, Mrs. Hood, Lemmon, Mrs. Patten, Mrs. Plenderleith and Roberts.

LINTON

(Comprising Members from Linton and Seales Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Mrs. Hall, Jones and Wheeler.

Labour Group

Councillor Frost.

MELBOURNE

(Comprising Members from Aston, Melbourne, Repton and Stenson Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Atkin, Harrison, Hewlett, Smith, Stanton, Mrs. Watson and Watson.

Labour Group

Councillors Chahal and Shepherd.

NEWHALL

(Comprising Members from Midway and Newhall & Stanton Wards)

Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Dunn, Mrs. Mead, Pearson, Richards and Wilkins.

REPTON

(Comprising Members from Midway, Repton, Willington & Findern and Woodville Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Ford, Mrs. Hood, Murray, Stanton and Smith.

Labour Group

Councillors Bell, Dunn, Pearson, Taylor and Wilkins.

SWADLINCOTE

(Comprising Members from Church Gresley and Swadlincote Wards)

Labour Group

Councillors Mrs. Heath, Mulgrew, Rhind, Southerd, Stuart and Tilley.