

F B McArdle, Chief Executive, South Derbyshire District Council, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH.

> www.south-derbys.gov.uk @SDDC on Twitter

Please ask for Democratic Services
Phone (01283) 595722 / 595848
Typetalk 18001
DX 23912 Swadlincote
democraticservices@south-derbys.gov.uk

Our Ref: DS Your Ref:

16th May 2018

Dear Councillor,

Civic Council Meeting

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the Civic Meeting of the Council to be held in the Town Hall, The Delph, Swadlincote on **Thursday**, **24**th **May 2018** at 6.00pm to transact the business set out on the attached agenda.

Yours faithfully,

much M. P. Arolle

Chief Executive

To:- Conservative Group

Councillor Stanton (Chairman), Councillor Mrs Hall (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Billings, Mrs Brown, Mrs Coe, Coe, Mrs Coyle, Ford, Grant, Harrison, Hewlett, MacPherson, Muller, Murray, Mrs Patten, Mrs Plenderleith, Roberts, Smith, Swann, Watson, Wheeler and Mrs Wyatt

Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Chahal, Dunn, Dr Pearson, Rhind, Richards, Shepherd, Southerd, Mrs Stuart, Taylor, Tilley and Wilkins

Independent / Non-Grouped Member

Councillor Tipping











AGENDA

PART 1 – ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION IN PUBLIC (OPEN)

- (1) Apologies.
- (2) To elect a Chairman (the Chairman to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- (3) To elect a Vice-Chairman (the Vice-Chairman to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- (4) To receive such communications as the Chairman may desire to lay before or to make to the Council or to receive any announcements.
- (5) Betty Shipton and Elizabeth Froggatt (British Empire Medal recipients)
- (6) Kevin Fegan (Playwright and Poet) Diana, Princess of Wales, Memorial Garden.
- (7) Presentation of Long Service Awards to the following members of staff who have completed 20 years of service as at 31st March 2018:-
 - Gaynor Bennett
 - Tanya Higgins
 - Andrew Thornley