

Derbyshire

District Council

F. McArdle **Chief Executive**

Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH

www.south-derbys.gov.uk

Please ask for: Democratic Services Phone: (01283) 595722/595848 Typetalk: (0870) 240958 DX 23912 Swadlincote E-mail:democraticservices@southderbys.gov.uk

20th May 2014 Date:

Dear Councillor,

Civic Council Meeting

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the Civic Meeting of the Council to be held in the Town Hall, The Delph, Swadlincote on THURSDAY, 29th May 2014 at 6.00 p.m. to transact the business set out on the attached agenda.

Yours faithfully,

MK MCArolle

Chief Executive

To:-**Conservative Group**

Councillor Mrs Hood (Chairman), Councillor Murray (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Bale, Mrs. Brown, Ford, Mrs. Hall, Harrison, Hewlett, Jones, Lemmon, Mrs. Patten, Mrs. Plenderleith, Roberts, Smith, Stanton, Mrs. Watson, Watson and Wheeler.

Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Bell, Chahal, Dunn, Frost, Mrs. Heath, Mrs. Mead, Mulgrew, Pearson, Rhind, Richards, Shepherd, Southerd, Stuart, Taylor, Tilley and Wilkins.









AGENDA

PART 1 – ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION IN PUBLIC (OPEN)

- (1) Apologies.
- (2) To elect a Chairman (the Chairman to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- (3) To elect a Vice-Chairman (the Vice-Chairman to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- (4) To receive such communications as the Chairman may desire to lay before or to make to the Council or to receive any announcements.
- (5) Presentation of Long Service Awards to the following members of staff who have completed 20 years service as at 31st March 2014:-
 - Jayne Beech
 - Ray Bateman