

F B McArdle, Chief Executive, South Derbyshire District Council, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH.

> www.south-derbys.gov.uk @SDDC on Twitter

Please ask for Democratic Services

Phone (01283) 595722 / 595848 Typetalk 18001 DX 23912 Swadlincote democraticservices@south-derbys.gov.uk

> Our Ref: DS Your Ref:

Date: 11 December 2017

Dear Councillor,

Planning Committee

A Meeting of the **Planning Committee** will be held in the **Council Chamber**, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote on **Tuesday**, **19 December 2017** at **18:00**. You are requested to attend.

Yours faithfully,

hours Mentralle

Chief Executive

To:- Conservative Group

Councillor Roberts (Chairman), Councillor Mrs Brown (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs Coe, Ford, Mrs Hall, Harrison, Muller, Stanton and Watson

Labour Group

Councillors Dr Pearson, Shepherd, Southerd and Tilley

People Place Progress











www.south-derbys.gov.uk

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

2	To note any declarations of interest arising from any items on the Agenda	
3	To receive any questions by Members of the Council pursuant to Council procedure Rule No. 11.	
4	REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY AND PLANNING SERVICES	3 - 83
5	PROPOSED TREE PRESERVATION ORDER 468 ON LAND TO THE EAST OF 29 PENKRIDGE ROAD, CHURCH GRESLEY	84 - 86
6	TREE PRESERVATION ORDER 476 AT MELBOURNE SENIOR	87 - 89

CITIZENS CENTRE, CHURCH STREET, MELBOURNE

Apologies and to note any Substitutes appointed for the Meeting...

Exclusion of the Public and Press:

7 The Chairman may therefore move:-

1

That in accordance with Section 100 (A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the Meeting as it is likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings, that there would be disclosed exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part I of the Schedule 12A of the Act indicated in the header to each report on the Agenda.

8 To receive any Exempt questions by Members of the Council pursuant to Council procedure Rule No. 11.