

Dr J Ives Chief Executive

South Derbyshire District Council, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH.

www.southderbyshire.gov.uk
@SDDC on Twitter
@southderbyshiredc on Facebook

Please ask for Democratic Services
Phone (01283) 595722/ 595889
Democraticservices@southderbyshire.gov.uk

Our Ref Your Ref

Date: 17 May 2023

Dear Councillor

Civic Council

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the Civic Meeting of the **Council** to be held at **Swadlincote Town Hall**, The Delph, Swadlincote on **Thursday, 25 May 2023** at **18:00** to transact the business set out on the attached agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Chief Executive

To:

Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Archer, Carroll, Gee, Harrison, Haynes, Hudson, Jackson, A Jones, J. Jones, L Mulgrew, M Mulgrew, Pearson, Pegg, Redfern, Rhind, Shepherd, Singh, Storey, Stuart, Taylor A Tilley, and N Tilley.

Conservative Group

Councillors Atkin, Corbin, Fitzpatrick, Ford, Haines, Kirke, Lowe, Muller and Watson.

Non-Grouped

Councillor Wheelton.

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

- 1 Apologies.
- 2 To elect a Chair (the Chair to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- To elect a Vice-Chair (the Vice-Chair to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- To receive such communications as the Chair may desire to lay before or to make to the Council or to receive any announcements.
- Presentation of Long Service Awards to the following, who have completed 25 years of service as Councillors as of 31 March 2023: Kevin Richards, Trevor Southerd, Councillor David Shepherd, Councillor Stephen Taylor.
- 6 Presentation of Long Service Awards to members of staff who have completed 20 years of service.