

F. McArdle Chief Executive

Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH

www.south-derbys.gov.uk

Please ask for: Democratic Services

Phone: (01283) 595722/595848

Typetalk: (0870) 240958 DX 23912 Swadlincote

E-mail:democraticservices@south-

derbys.gov.uk

Date: 19th May 2015

Dear Councillor,

Civic Council Meeting

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the Civic Meeting of the Council to be held in the Town Hall, The Delph, Swadlincote on THURSDAY, 28th MAY 2015 at 6.00pm to transact the business set out on the attached agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Chief Executive

To:- Conservative Group

Councillor Murray (Chairman), Councillor Atkin (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Billings, Mrs Brown, Mrs Coe, Coe, Coyle, Mrs Farrington, Ford, Grant, Mrs Hall, Harrison, Hewlett, MacPherson, Muller, Mrs Patten, Mrs Plenderleith, Roberts, Smith, Stanton, Swann, Watson, Wheeler and Mrs Wyatt.

Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Chahal, Dunn, Pearson, Rhind, Richards, Shepherd, Southerd, Mrs Stuart, Taylor, Tilley and Wilkins.













AGENDA

PART 1 - ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION IN PUBLIC (OPEN)

- (1) Apologies.
- (2) To elect a Chairman (the Chairman to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- (3) To elect a Vice-Chairman (the Vice-Chairman to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- (4) To receive such communications as the Chairman may desire to lay before or to make to the Council or to receive any announcements.
- (5) Presentation of Long Service Awards to Members of the Council:-
 - Michael John Palmer Bale
 - John Lawrence Lemmon
 - Mrs Jean Mead
 - Councillor Peter John Wilkins
- (6) Presentation of Long Service Awards to the following members of staff who have completed 20 years of service as at 31st March 2015:-
 - Katherine Allies
 - Michael Bowen
 - Gillian Coates
 - Richard Heap
 - Pamela Wilson