COUNCIL 25TH SEPTEMBER - ITEM 11

COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING PANELS 2014/15

FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Mrs. Watson (Chairman), Councillors Jones (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Hewlett, Murray, Smith, Watson and Wheeler.

Labour Group (6)

Councillors Bell, Rhind, Richards, Southerd, Taylor and Wilkins.

ENVIRONMENTAL AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Watson (Chairman), Councillor Roberts (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Brown, Ford, Mrs. Hall, Mrs. Patten and Stanton.

Labour Group (6)

Councillors Chahal, Frost, Mulgrew, Stuart, Taylor and Tilley.

HOUSING AND COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Hewlett, (Chairman), Councillor Smith (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Ford, Harrison, Mrs. Hood, Lemmon and Murray.

Labour Group (6)

Councillors Dunn, Frost, Mulgrew, Rhind, Richards and Shepherd.

PLANNING COMMITTEE (13)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Ford (Chairman), Councillor Mrs. Brown (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bale, Mrs. Hall, Jones, Stanton and Watson.

Labour Group (6)

Councillors Bell, Dunn, Pearson, Richards, Shepherd and Southerd

LICENSING AND APPEALS COMMITTEE (15)

Conservative Group (7)

Councillor Stanton (Chairman) and Councillors Atkin, Bale, Harrison, Mrs. Patten, Watson and Wheeler.

Labour Group (8)

Councillors Bell, Dunn, Frost, Mrs. Heath, Rhind, Richards, Southerd and Wilkins.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8)

Conservative Group (4)

Councillor Mrs. Plenderleith (Chairman), Councillor Atkin (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Hood and Mrs. Patten.

Labour Group (4)

Councillors Bambrick, Heath, Mrs Mead and Pearson.

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (6)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Harrison (Chairman), Stanton (Vice-Chairman) and Murray.

Labour Group (3)

Councillors Mrs. Mead and Pearson (one other to be confirmed)

JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Harrison, Mrs. Watson and Wheeler.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Richards and Southerd

ETWALL LEISURE CENTRE JOINT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (3)

Conservative Group (2)

Councillors Bale and Lemmon.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Shepherd

AUDIT SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillor Harrison (Chairman), Councillor Ford (Vice-Chairman) and Councillor Murray.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Dunn and Shepherd

HERITAGE GRANTS SUB-COMMITTEE (4)

Conservative Group (2)

Councillors Bale and Hewlett.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Southerd and Taylor.

SINGLE STATUS STEERING GROUP (3)

Conservative Group (2)

Councillors Harrison and Wheeler.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Wilkins

COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP SCHEME ASSESSMENT PANEL (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Bale, Harrison and Wheeler.

<u>Labour Group</u> (2)

Councillors Rhind and Taylor

CORE STRATEGY WORKING PANEL (5)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Hewlett, Smith and Watson.

Labour Group (2)

Councillors Rhind and Taylor

CORPORATE SERVICES STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP BOARD (3)

Conservative Group (2)

Councillors Harrison and Wheeler.

Labour Group (1)

Councillor Richards

LOCAL PLAN OFFICER/MEMBER WORKING GROUP (6)

Conservative Group (3)

Councillors Watson (Chairman) and Councillors Mrs. Plenderleith and Stanton.

Labour Group (3)

Councillors Shepherd, Southerd and Taylor

AREA FORUM COMPOSITIONS

ETWALL

(Comprising Members from Etwall, Hatton and Hilton Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Bale, Mrs. Brown, Lemmon, Mrs. Patten, Mrs. Plenderleith and Roberts.

LINTON

(Comprising Members from Linton and Seales Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Mrs. Hall, Jones and Wheeler.

Labour Group

Councillor Frost.

MELBOURNE

(Comprising Members from Aston and Melbourne Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Atkin, Harrison, Hewlett, Mrs. Watson and Watson.

NEWHALL

(Comprising Members from Midway and Newhall & Stanton Wards)

Labour Group

Councillors Bambrick, Dunn, Mrs. Mead, Pearson, Richards and Wilkins.

REPTON

(Comprising Members from Repton, Stenson and Willington & Findern Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillors Ford, Mrs. Hood, Smith and Stanton.

Labour Group

Councillors Chahal and Shepherd.

SWADLINCOTE

(Comprising Members from Church Gresley, Swadlincote and Woodville Wards)

Conservative Group

Councillor Murray.

Labour Group

Councillors Bell, Mrs. Heath, Mulgrew, Rhind, Southerd, Stuart, Taylor and Tilley.