

F B McArdle Chief Executive

South Derbyshire District Council, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH.

www.southderbyshire.gov.uk
@SDDC on Twitter
@southderbyshiredc on Facebook

Please ask for Democratic Services
Phone (01283) 595722/ 595848
Typetalk 18001
DX 23912 Swadlincote

Democraticservices@southderbyshire.gov.uk

Our Ref Your Ref

Date: 11th May 2022

Dear Councillor

Council

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the Meeting of the Council to be held at Swadlincote Town Hall, The Delph, Swadlincote, on Thursday, 19 May 2022 at 18:00 to transact the business set out on the attached agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Chief Executive

To:-

Labour Group

LAND MYANDE

Councillor Gee (Chair), Councillor Dunn (Vice-Chair) and Councillors Bambrick, Heath, Mulgrew, Pearson, Pegg, Rhind, Richards, Shepherd, Singh, Southerd, Stuart, Taylor and Tilley.

Conservative Group

Councillors Ackroyd, Atkin, Bridgen, Brown, Corbin, Dawson, Fitzpatrick, Ford, Haines, Hewlett, Lemmon, Muller, Patten, Redfern, Smith and Watson.

Independent Group

Councillors MacPherson and Roberts.

Non-Grouped

Councillors Churchill and Wheelton.



AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

- 1 Apologies
- 2 To elect a Chair (the Chair to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- To elect a Vice-Chair (the Vice-Chair to read and sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office
- To receive such communications as the Chair may desire to lay before or to make to the Council or to receive any announcements
- 5 Presentation of Long Service Awards to the following members of staff who have completed 20 years of service as of 31st March 2022. Attendees to be confirmed.