Council & democracy

Councillor Neil Tilley

  • General
  • Allowances & Expenses
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Ward History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality & Gifts
Councillor Neil Tilley
Elected:
20 April 2006
First Elected
20 April 2006
Party:
Labour
Ward:
Swadlincote
Address:
45 Audens Way
Midway
Swadlincote
DE11 0HH
Telephone No:
01283 216225
Mobile Telephone No:
07710 749065
Biography:

 I was first elected to South Derbyshire District Council on April 2006. 

 I am a retired teacher, am married with a grown up daughter and grandson. I was brought up in Alexandra Road in Swadlincote and am proud to present the people of Swadlincote. I will strive to make Swadlincote an even better place to live and work.  


For information about how personal information will be used, please use the link below to see a full copy of our privacy notice. Privacy Notice
Job Title:
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 20 Apr 2006  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
LabourThu 20 Apr 2006

Ward Representation History

WardFromTo
SwadlincoteThu 20 Apr 2006

Current Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside BodyPast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
There are no past outside bodies for this member.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
07 May 201907 May 2019

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
Planning Committee19 July 2016Personal
Planning Committee21 March 2017Personal
Planning Committee28 November 2017Personal
Council26 February 2018Pecuniary
Planning Committee15 January 2019Personal
Planning Committee04 June 2019Personal
DateTitleNotes
Tue, 29 Oct 2019Section 106 Agreement Training 
Mon, 5 Aug 2019Corporate Plan Workshop 
Mon, 18 Jun 2018Planning  
Tue, 22 May 2018General Data Protection Regulation 
Wed, 28 Feb 2018Homeless Reduction Act 
Mon, 24 Jul 2017Planning 
Tue, 19 Jul 2016Local Plan Briefing 
Tue, 12 Jul 2016Licensing 
Wed, 15 Jun 2016Planning  
Thu, 10 Dec 2015Safeguarding & CSE 
Tue, 18 Aug 2015Section 106 / Planning 
Tue, 9 Jun 2015Social Media 
Wed, 27 May 2015Planning 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances25 
Present as expected2392%
Absent28%
Apologies received2100% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)2 

Attendance Details