Frank McArdle

Chief Executive

Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH

Please ask for Paula White Tel: (01283) 221000 Ext. 5709 DDI (01283) 595709 Fax (01283) 228711 Minicom: (01283) 228149 DX 23912 Swadlincote E.mail: paula.white@south-derbys.gov.uk

Our Ref: PJW Your Ref:

Date: 28th January 2008

Dear Councillor,

Development Control Committee

A Meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote on <u>Tuesday, 5th February 2008 at 6.00 p.m.</u> You are requested to attend.

Yours faithfully,

Chief Executive

To:- Conservative Group

Councillor Bale (Chairman), Councillor Ford (Vice-Chairman) and Councillors Bladen, Jones, Lemmon, Mrs. Plenderleith, Stanton and Watson.

Labour Group

Councillors Dunn, Richards, Shepherd and Southerd.

Independent Member

Councillor Mrs. Brown.

FOR INFORMATION: All other Members of the Council.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies.
- 2. To receive the Open Minutes of the Meetings held on 20th November and 11th December 2007 and 15th January 2008.
- 3. To note any declarations of interest arising from any items on the Agenda.
- 4. To receive any questions by Members of the Council pursuant to Council Procedure Rule No. 10.

OPEN REPORTS

- 5. SITE VISITS.
- 6. TREE PRESERVATION ORDER NO. 290 TURNFIELD HOUSE, CHURCH BROUGHTON.
- 7. REPORT OF THE HEAD OF PLANNING SERVICES. (copy herewith).

EXEMPT REPORTS

8. The Chairman may therefore move:-

That in accordance with Section 100 (A) of the Local Government Act 1972 the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the Meeting as it is likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings, that there would be disclosed exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part I of the Schedule 12A of the Act indicated in the header to each report on the Agenda.

- 9. To receive the Exempt Minutes of the Meeting held on 20th November and 11th December 2007 and 15th January 2008.
- 10. To receive any questions by Members of the Council pursuant to Council Procedure Rule No. 11.